ADVIP Advisory Board

Ingunn Rangul Askeland

Norwegian Centre for Violence and Traumatic Stress Studies
Alternativ til Vold (Alternatives to Violence)
Oslo, Norway
http://atv-stiftelsen.no/
i.r.askeland@nkvts.unirand.no
+47-22 40 11 10

Julia Babcock, Ph.D

University of Houston
Houston, Texas, USA
http://juliababcock.com
jbabcock@uh.edu

Derek Ball, Ph.D.

Marriage and Family Counseling Service
Rock Island, Illinois, USA
www.mfcsqc.com
drballmft@aol.com
(309)786-4491

Ellen Bowen, LCSW

NOVA Non-Violent Alternatives
Santa Rosa, California, USA
ellenlbowennovadvprogram@gmail.com
(707) 542-0333

Fred Buttell, PhD

Professor of Social Work
Program Director, PhD in City, Community & Culture
Director, Elizabeth Wisner Center for Research on Children & Families
Chair, Social/Behavioral IRB
School of Social Work, Tulane University, New Orleans, LA, USA
http://tulane.edu/ccc/
buttell@tulane.edu
(504) 862-3486

Arthur Cantos

Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine & Science
Psychology Department, North Chicago, Illinois, USA
arthur.cantos@rosalindfranklin.edu
(847) 578-8750

Tom Caplan, MSW

McGill University
Private Practice, Montreal, Canada
www.tomcaplanmsw.com
www.needs-abc.com
tcaplan@sympatico.ca
(514) 737-7208

Ken Corvo, Ph.D

Associate Professor, Syracuse University
School of Social Work
Syracuse, New York, USA
http://falk.syr.edu/Faculty/CorvoKen.aspx
kncorvo@syr.edu
(315) 443-3190

Louise Dixon, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, School of Psychology
University of Birmingham
Edgbaston, Birmingham, United Kingdom
http://www.birmingham.ac.uk/staff/profiles/psychology/dixon-louise.aspx
http://bham.academia.edu/LouiseDixon
l.dixon.1@bham.ac.uk
(0044) (0)121 414 7218

Don Dutton, Ph.D.

Department of Psychology, University of British Columbia
Vancouver, Canada
http://drdondutton.com/
dondutton@shaw.ca
(604) 822-4592

Nicola Graham-Kevan, Ph.D.

School of Psychology, University of Central Lancashire
Preston, Lancashire, United Kingdom
http://www.uclan.ac.uk/staff_profiles/dr_nicola_graham_kevan.php
ngraham-kevan@uclan.ac.uk
+44 (0) 1772 89 3726

Jose Luis Grana-Gomez

Department of Psychology, Complutense University of Madrid
Madrid, Spain
jlgrana@psi.ucm.es

John Hamel, LCSW

Director, John Hamel & Associates
San Francisco, California, USA
Editor-in-Chief, Partner Abuse
www.johnhamel.net
johnmhamel@comcast.net
(415) 472-3275

Jamie Hodgson

Leeds & Grenville Mental Health Services
P.A.R. (Partner Assault Response) Program
Brockville, Ontario, Canada
www.lgmentalhealth.ca
h
odgsonj@lgmentalhealth.ca
(613) 342-6214 x5319

Juma Holma, Ph.D.

Department of Psychology, University of Jyvaskyla
Jyvaskyla, Finland
juha.m.holma@jyu.fi
+358408053488

Per Isdal, Ph.D.

Alternativ til Vold (Alternatives to Violence)
Stavanger, Norway
http://atv-stiftelsen.no/
per@atv-stiftelsen.no
+4797547712

Mo Yee Lee, PhD

College of Social Work, The Ohio State University
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Editor, Journal of Ethnic and Cultural Diversity in Social Work
(614) 292-9910
lee.355@osu.edu

Peter Lehmann, Ph.D., LCSW

School of Social Work, University of Texas, Arlington, USA
plehmann@uta.edu
(817) 269-5715

Penny Leisring, Ph.D.

Department of Psychology, Quinnipiac University
Hamden, Connecticut, USA
http://www.quinnipiac.edu/academics/colleges-schools-and-departments/college-of-arts-and-sciences/departments-and-faculty/department-of-visual-and-performing-arts/about-our-faculty/visual–performing-arts-faculty/faculty-detail/?School=LA&Dept=PS&Person=18905
Penny.Leisring@quinnipiac.edu
(203) 582-8457

Roland Maiuro, Ph.D.

Director, Seattle Anger Management & Domestic Violence Program
Seattle, Washington, USA
(206) 769-5531
RMaiuro@prodigy.net

 Scott Miller, MA, LPC

Director, Therapeutic Interventions Abuse Clinics
Rigby, Idaho, USA
tiac@pcif.net
(208) 745-0170

Unaiza Niaz, MD

PANAH
Karachi, Pakistan
www.panahshelter.org
unaizaniaz@gmail.com
9221-35838130

Tonia Nicholls, Ph.D.

Department of Psychiatry, University of British Columbia
BC Mental Health and Substance Use Services, PHSA
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
http://bcpsqc.ca/documents/2012/09/Full-Bio-Dr-Tonia-Nicholls-Ph-D-.pdf
tnicholls@forensic.bc.ca
(604) 524-7790

Daniel O’Leary, Ph.D.

Department of Psychology, Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, New York, USA
http://www.psychology.sunysb.edu/psychology/index.php?people/faculty/daniel_o_leary
k.d.oleary@stonybrook.edu
(631) 632-7850

Ronald Potter-Efron, MSW, Ph.D.

Private Practice, Altoona Wisconsin, USA
http://www.potter-efron.com/
pttrefrn@triwest.net
(866) 614-6645

Esteban Eugenio Esquivel Santoveña, Ph.D.

Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México (UAEMex)
Toluca, Estado de México, México
http://www.facico-uaemex.mx
esteban.e.esquivel.s@gmail.com
eesquivels@uaemex.mx
+52 722 272 1518

Martin Söderquist, Ph.D.

Familjerådgivare
Malmö Stads Familjerådgivning
Sociala Resursförvaltningen
Helsingborg, Sweden
www.malmo.se
martin.soderquist@malmo.se
+46(0) 40 34 03 77

Daniel Sonkin, Ph.D.

Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist
Private Practice, Sausalito, California, USA
www.danielsonkin.com
contact@danielsonkin.com
(415) 332-6703

Sandra Stith, Ph.D.

Kansas State University
Marriage and Family Therapy Program
Manhattan, Kansas, USA
sstith@ksu.edu
http://www.k-state.edu/media/mediaguide/bios/stithbio.html

Arlene Vetere

Co-Director, Reading Safer Families, UK
Diakonhjemmert University College, Oslo Norway
darlenevetere@hotmail.com
+44(0)1189332393

Patricia Warford, Psy.D.

Private Practice, Building Healthy Relationships
Newberg, Oregon
pwarfordpsyd@gpwarford.com
(503) 554-8172

Christauria Welland, Psy.D.

Private Practice, Solana Beach, California
www.drwelland.com
drchristauriawelland@gmail.com
(858) 922-8555

Zeev Winstock

University of Haifa, School of Social Work
Faculty of Social welfare and Health Studies
Haifa, Israel
http://hw.haifa.ac.il/social/cv/Zeev_Winstok.html
zeevwin@research.haifa.ac.il
+972-4-8240195